top of page

Day in My Life as a Study Abroad Student in Florence, Italy!

Ciao! I’ve officially been in Florence for 12 days, and feel like I have a semi-routine going! We started classes, so that has definitely helped to make me feel more settled. Today, I wanted to share a quick day in my life as a study abroad student! While each day kinda varies, I’m going to take you through some fun stuff I did today!


My friends who are studying abroad in Sorrento, Italy came to visit this weekend, so it has been super fun to see them! While this is not a totally typical weekday in the life (that usually consists of class, a panini, and homework) this is what weekends tend to look like!


This morning, we woke up and went to get breakfast! We went to this yummy place called La Milkeria, which has crepes, waffles, bagels, smoothies, and so much more. If you are studying abroad in Florence, I definitely recommend going! Shoutout to my roommate who took me there for the first time! I got a Nutella crepe with fruit and it was so good! 


















After breakfast, we did some shopping and sightseeing before going to the Gucci Museum. It was so cool to see all the different styles and history the company has! It is definitely a must-do in Florence and I would 100% go back any day! Also, it’s only 5 euros for students, so definitely take advantage of the discount!


After the Gucci museum, we went to Loggia Rooftop Bar for a few drinks! It was so beautiful and the views were amazing. I got a hugo spritz and it was so good! If you want to go, make sure you make a reservation online, and I highly recommend going at sunset! 


We ended the night going to the famous cheese wheel restaurant and it was amazing. Probably the best pasta I have ever eaten! It’s called Osteria Pastella! Definitely make a reservation here because it does get busy, but it’s so worth any wait. 



We said goodnight to Florence after a short cannoli pit stop at Gino’s (which is also amazing)!
















I cannot recommend Florence enough, and every single thing I have done here has been more than amazing. This week, I have my Italian class every day, then my friends and I leave for Budapest on Thursday! While I love Florence, I am so excited to start traveling and see so much more of Europe!


Stay tuned to hear about my adventures in Budapest and the rest of my experience in Florence!


Ciao!


-Olivia

bottom of page