top of page

Extracurriculars in another country!

Last week was a very busy one, and you may or may not have noticed that I missed a post, or at least my mom did. But don't worry I'm back and better than ever!

I did not think that I would have as many opportunities to join extracurriculars with the school because I would only be here for one semester, but I was incredibly mistaken. I have gotten involved in so many clubs and societies while being her and it is making my experience here beyond extraordinary! So far I am involved in the International Students Society, which is a club for all of the study abroad students to meet up and learn about each other and the countries that we are all fun which has helped me learn so much about new places and people! I am also involved in the Global Opportunities Society, which is for both Liverpool students and Study Abroad students who enjoy traveling the world, and want to find new ways to get involved in changing the world we have many meetings where we go to new types of restaurants or pubs and meet each other and people who have traveled to different countries. Finally, I am involved with the Premier League Football Society and the Baking Society which you can guess what I do in each of those. Joining these extracurriculars has helped me to stay busy on the weekdays when I think about home! I would definitely recommend looking into all of these societies or at least these types of societies at whatever school you are looking to study at for the semester.

Another advantage of being in Liverpool is having two Premier League Football Clubs down the street, I can get tickets to games and that gives me such an exciting thing to do during the week or weekend and it is also just so exciting telling my friends and family back home that I have gone to a Premier League team, mainly because they like football as much as I do!

That being said, I would recommend looking into what extracurriculars the schools that you are looking to study abroad at offer because in all honesty, I could not imagine attending a school where there are not many options for branching out and meeting new people.

I hope the past few weeks have been great for all of you, and I will be posting again next week about Saint Patricks Day in Liverpool so come back next Thursday to enjoy that!


Have a great week,

Ainsley Porter


Follow @ainsleyporte.r on Instagram for more!



Salah and Virgil!

Walkout Area

LFC Stadium

Global Opportunities Girls!

bottom of page