top of page

Visas are so expensive

It shouldn't be shocking that applying for a Visa is expensive, but it still feels crazy paying 485 dollars for any paperwork (and that's just the student price). There's also a payment due to the NHS that's over 600 dollars, and I'm trying to book a biometrics appointment right now as part of this application. I advise anyone going to the UK in the future to begin the process sooner rather than later, but you can only begin your visa application after you receive your CAS number from your university (I got mine on July 20th and started my application last week). Hopefully, everything works out in time. It's also possible to book a roundtrip flight if you're staying at Warwick for all three terms (late September to late June) if you book in early August because airline companies schedule flights 330 days in advance (there might be other methods though, that's just what I did). I also can't believe I'm leaving in less than two months because, up until this point, it felt like I'd be waiting forever. Moving is starting to feel real now that I'm getting closer to the date, and hopefully everything goes smoothly.

bottom of page